myLegion.org Icon
Legion.org Icon Facebook Icon Twitter Icon YouTube Icon News Feed Icon

P.O. Box 205, Hutchinson, Minnesota 55350

Hutchinson Legion Post 96

.

K9TAL home page

Utube Links:

2013 Special Event  -  The American Legion Amateur Radio Club (TALARC) held their 2nd annual special event  March 15-16, 2013 to commemorate the 94th birthday of The American Legion.

N0UF - Bob Roske

A membership certificate is available on line, join and get your own today!

Past Department Commander Don Pankake @ K9TAL Amateur Radio Station in Indianapolis. circa 2013
Don then became KDØYRB on 1/1/2014
He has since changed to his uncle's call, W8EVJ
  .On 2/15/2014 Don upgraded from Technician to the Amatuer Radio "General" Class


 
THE AMERICAN LEGION AMATEUR RADIO CLUB NEW HF NET SCHEDULE
 
75 METERS, EVERY SATURDAY, 3919 KHz, 1800 CST (0000 UTC) with Art, KG4EYG
 
20 METERS, 2ND SATURDAY OF EACH MONTH, 14.310 MHz, 1100 CST (1700 UTC) with Bill, KI0CW
 
40 METERS, 2ND SATURDAY OF EACH MONTH, 7.238 MHz, 1700 EST (2200 UTC) with Craig, W3CRR
 
Our HF nets are finally beginning to take shape. Here are the latest developments:
Down in Huntsville, Alabama, Art, KG4EYG, has begun a 75 meter phone net on Saturdays - 3919 KHz at 1800 CST (0000 UTC). Art chose the frequency as a tribute to the Legion's March, 1919 founding when members of the American Expeditionary Force convened in Paris for the first American Legion caucus. Big kudos to Art. Outstanding! Please join him and his friends -- 1800 CST (0000 UTC), Saturdays on 3919 KHz. Incidentally, Art retired not long ago after 26 years in Army Aviation. He was an Apache Helicopter Maintenance Test Pilot. Also outstanding!
 
In windswept South Dakota, our old and good friend Bill, KI0CW, is revitalizing our traditional 20 meter net on the second Saturday of each month. You're invited to check in with him starting at 1100 CST (1700 UTC) on or near 14.310 MHz. Bill's always had good luck getting check-ins from the west coast. Please give him a shout.
 
I am continuing our new 40 meter nets on the second Saturday of each month as well. The time has been revised to accommodate our friends on the long established Kenwood Hybrid Net (great group of guys). So, until further notice, we will convene at 1700 EST (2200 UTC) on or around 7.238 MHz.
 
One way or another -- let's chat!
 
Our membership roster now numbers very near 1,600! Ours is one of the fastest growing clubs in ham radio.
 
73,
Craig, W3CRR
HF Net Control Manager
The American Legion Amateur Radio Club

 

  Next Page >>

Legionsites | Sign In